canoes Credit: Steve Hillebrand, US Fish and Wildlife Service
beartooth lake Beartooth Lake in Shoshone National Forest, WY, Credit: U.S. Forest Service

Our country is full of dazzling landscapes where you can play and learn. All citizens share in the rights and responsibilities of seeing that our public lands are cared for and managed in a way that meets the current and future needs of the American people. Public lands belong to all of us -- including you!

Beginning September 2, 2019. Journey with us from the backyard to the back country with a pre-taped video about the importance of our public lands and to prepare for the live program.

October 2, 2019 LIVE at 11 - 11:50 a.m. Mountain Time
(1 - 1:50 p.m. ET / Noon - 12:50 CT / 11 a.m. - 11:50 a.m. MT / 10 - 10:50 a.m. PT / 9 - 9:50 a.m. AT).
Ask questions and participate in an interactive webcast with experts live from Shoshone National Forest, the first national forest in the US -- located near Cody, WY and Yellowstone National Park.

Learn About:

  • ecosystems - large and small
  • what public lands are and their importance
  • the history of public lands
  • natural resource careers
  • connections to indigenous peoples
  • balancing wildlife and human needs

For grades 4-8 and all interested in the great outdoors.
Register Now.

Be sure to check out and join us for our other distance learning adventure: Smokey Bear LIVE.

Follow Us
on Facebook

FS Nature LIVE shared a post.
These #KUPUHawaiiYouthConservation (HYCC) young adults haven't stopped dawn to dusk. They have engaged in island restoration work, cultural protocol and practices while repotting #kawelu and removing #tournefortia, as they prepare future restoration...
about 5 days ago
FS Nature LIVE shared a link.
Young students don’t need to wait until they’re older to make a difference. Here are 13 inspiring stories that show what’s possible when young environmentalists take action.
about 6 days ago
FS Nature LIVE shared a post.
There are some places that are just too beautiful to be believed. Mount Rainier National Park in Washington is one of those places. With tranquil lakes and deep forests, meadows carpeted with wildflowers and wildlife scurrying across the trails, and an...
about 6 days ago

Join the Conversation
on Twitter

April is Distracted Driving Awareness Month Every day, at least nine Americans die and 100 are injured in distracte… https://t.co/yb2QYy2E9j
about 4 months ago
It's all yours! Check out this video from the National Forest Foundation to hear from world-renowned athletes abou… https://t.co/nYsx2sgz1C
about 5 months ago
America's public lands are a treasured part of our national heritage, representing its grandeur, bountiful promise,… https://t.co/UKIOsCOhrL
about 5 months ago

Partners

USDA Forest Service National Park Service – Yellowstone National Park Wyoming PBS (KCWC-TV) National Park Trust Buffalo Bill Center of the West Draper Natural History Museum Prince William Network National Environmental Education Foundation National Forest Foundation Yellowstone Forever Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center Natural Inquirer Nature Watch FSNatureLIVE: Distance Learning Adventures